(1) The National languages of the Federal Republic of Mthwakazi are: Abathwa/Masarwa/Nama; Tonga; Nambya; Kalanga; Nguni; Sotho-Tswana and Venda
(2) The Districts designate their official languages. In order to preserve harmony between linguistic communities, they respect the traditional territorial distribution of languages, and consider the indigenous linguistic minorities.
(3) The Federation and the Districts further communication and exchange between linguistic communities.
(4) The Federation supports the plurilingual Districts in the fulfilment of their particular tasks.